You are never given the dog you want, but the dog you need.

Rising From The Ashes

So, after much delay, I have decided to return.

Now, I know I’ve said this time and time again, but to be honest with you all, it just hurt to be writing about anything dog related. Some wounds were still just a little too fresh. Even now that it’s been almost a year, it still hurts to some degree. His tags jangle on my key ring, a constant reminder of all those years that we worked as a team. But, it’s time to put on that brave face and start to let it go.

I’m making a promise to you, dear readers; the few of you that still remain out there.

I promise to do at least one post a week. Of course, I will try to do more than that, but that is the minimum number that I’m allowing myself right now. I will be resuming my Wordless Wednesday posts as well as my posts about the different dog breeds that inhabit this big, wide world of ours.

I’ll update you about Miss Xeva’s ups and downs as we go along and cover some of the obstacles that we’ve had to overcome and the ones that we are still working on. We hit a pretty hard corner with her and things didn’t quite go as planned, but that’s life, right? We’re working through everything as best we can and we’ve got one heck of a trainer on our side, every step of the way.

I’ll save all of this for upcoming posts so that I have something to force myself to write about and so I don’t lose the urge to be doing this. Right now, I’ve got a pup who is desperately shoving her slobbery, chewed to bits, Nylabone at me and demanding I play with her.

Until next time, dear readers.

Have a wonderful Tuesday night and I’ll see you back here next time for our next talk!

One response

  1. Tina

    hang in there…kleenex time will help…and of course that darn Nyla bone in your face 🙂

    May 4, 2013 at 10:17 am

Leave some love!

