You are never given the dog you want, but the dog you need.

Unveiling Secrets!

Alright, alright. I have to admit…I’ve been keeping secrets.

One big secret really. Although, turns out there was a secret I didn’t know about that tied into my own secret.

So, I know the suspense is killing you. What’s the secret already, right?

I won’t keep you waiting any longer. The secret is this little darling.

Isn’t she adorable?

Her name is Xeva and she’s just over 4 months old. Her litter was born on Friday the 13th and they decided to name them after 6 wicked women/men. So, they chose Xeva for her. Yup, just like the lady off of NCIS. I don’t know how Xeva fits into the wicked woman category, but I like the name nonetheless.

Turns out there was more secrecy than I thought there was. This little gal was kept a secret, even from me.

Now, remember how I always say that I want to get back into showing? Well, turns out that someone else remembered that too.

My mom was the driving force behind bringing her home. All without my knowledge even!

I had been shown a picture of Xeva when she was about 15 weeks old and I fell in love with her sweet face and great build. Shortly after I looked at her online, she came off the available listing. I assumed that someone else had snapped her up and I heaved a sigh before looking at the next upcoming litters.

So, imagine my shock and surprise when I came home to visit for the week and this little black furball was standing quietly on the fenceline next to Bella and Disney.

Turns out, about two or three weeks ago, Mom and Dad had gone to look at her and meet the mommy and ended up bringing her home. After looking through her puppy book, I can see how she might turn out. If she looks anything like her parents, she’ll be a real beauty.

Today was quite the day for her though. She got to visit Mom at work with me and go to both PetSmart and Petco! All the people loved petting her and she was such a nice visitor. No shyness or potty marks in the store or anything! I was so proud of her =]

There you have it, the little secret out of the bag. I can’t wait to see how much she soaks up over the next few months and start showing her! She’s already like a sponge, learning how to sit, heel (kind of), stay off (work in progress), watch, etc. It’ll be a great experience and I can’t wait to share it with you!

3 responses

  1. Tina

    AWWWWW – she is a beautiful girl-dad and I are so glad you love her!! Course if you didn’t I would have had to claim her!! We are so proud of you…go girl!

    May 16, 2012 at 4:45 pm

  2. Sara Henning

    yay!!! Xeva is SO cute and I’m so glad you are going to start showing again. Hope I get to see you two before I go

    May 16, 2012 at 5:11 pm

  3. Awww what a cutie! Congrats!
    Bella and DiDi

    May 17, 2012 at 10:30 am

Leave some love!

