You are never given the dog you want, but the dog you need.

(Mostly) Wordless Wednesday

First off, I want to say thank you to everyone for their wonderful words of wisdom and support. You all have been so great on this journey and I appreciate each and every one of you that has stopped by and left me words of encouragement, advice, and kind thoughts. Even though this last week is hectic, I wanted to let you all know that even though I haven’t put anything up for the last few days, it hasn’t been because I haven’t wanted to- I just haven’t had much free time. Luckily, all I have left to do are 2 final exams and 2 papers, and I’m officially done! Then I’ll be back to my normal(ish) schedule.

I’ve started taking steps in the right direction though, I think. Wanting to go into the editing/proofreading field is a bit of a challenge, mostly because I don’t live in New York or Austin, and have no desire to move there for unpaid internships. So, as a compromise on this little career path of mine, I’ve been signed on to a freelance editing site. I’ve never done anything like this before, so I expect there to be a learning curve. However, I’ve already been offered positions on a few different jobs, so that’s a nice upside. But then , that little problem of time comes into play once again and I have to decline the jobs since all of them have been ‘start immediately’ ones.

As much as I would love to accept, I need to focus on making it through this next week and a half before I can even think about accepting any jobs. It is reassuring to know that I can find work, even if I have to decline for right now.

But, I’ve said what I wanted to say so I’ll let you get back to your regular scheduled program:Wordless Wednesday! I’ve got two cuties for you that will hopefully brighten your week a bit =]

As always, don’t forget to do your FreeKibble for the day! Help out and feed some hungry shelter pets!

Photo Credit: thedesigninspiration.com

5 responses

  1. Tina

    Aww as always a bright spot in my day! Funny you put the corgi puppies up-I was just admiring a new puppy of a former 4h er last night! I digress now… So very proud of you as always and so excited for you as you journey on! Love you sweetie!

    April 25, 2012 at 6:49 pm

  2. If, and when, I compile a book on females and Aspergers, I’ll have to remember you edit! Maybe this freelance will lead you to something else in the job field? 🙂 Sam

    April 25, 2012 at 7:03 pm

    • Sam, that’s what I’m hoping! Everything has to start somewhere, so here’s as good a place as any in my opinion.

      April 27, 2012 at 12:45 pm

  3. Congrats on your first steps.
    Bella and DiDi

    April 25, 2012 at 7:21 pm

Leave some love!

