You are never given the dog you want, but the dog you need.

Back to the Grind

Well, Mom’s weekend is over and it’s back to the daily grind I go. Let’s see what’s going on this week…

Today:

  • Work on Shakespeare, Mortuary, and Transatlantic papers.
  • Core workout
  • Study for Chaucer recitation and exam
  • Study for Medieval studies exam

Wednesday:  

  • Exam studying
  • Paper(s)
  • Distance run
  • Turn in tracksuit and finish up paperwork

Thursday:

  • Chaucer exam followed by Med. Studies exam
  • Core Workout
  • Symphonic band concert

Friday:

  • Work on paper(s)
  • RUN.
  • RELAX!!!

Goals for this week:

  • Stay sane. This one’s important.
  • Make time to go running and workout so I don’t turn into a giant, snapping stress ball.
  • Finish my papers. Mostly because library books are due back on Thursday and I don’t want to

have to re-check them out. Again.

  • Finish my exams and feel prepared to take them. For once. Old English is hard work, ok?

Have I mentioned that I’m ready to graduate yet? No?

Well, I am.

I want a little bit of my sanity back. Not all of it, I’m not crazy (hah, get it?), but I want a chance to take an unhurried and unstressed breath. You know you’re reaching your stress limit when you’re just sitting, trying to relax and doze off, only to have to force yourself to unclench your jaw. Again.

I don’t ask for much. Just a little bit of sanity and I’ll be happy. I’m fairly certain people think I’m a little off as it is, especially since I usually am muttering the first 18 lines of the Tales to myself as I walk to and from class. Hey, I’ve got a recitation exam on them and some of those words are just bizarre to try and pronounce. And, since I’m being graded on my memorization AND pronunciation of the lines, it’s kind of important.

But I digress.

Mom’s weekend was a blast. I always love seeing my parents and it was nice to see ma mere for a little bit- even if it was only for the weekend. We had a lot of talks and a lot of catching up to be done, so it was a nice break from the stress.

Kelly Clarkson came for the concert (we didn’t go see her, neither one of us are huge fans) and we putzed around the craft fair, had dinner, had mommy daughter time, and it was great. =]

We got to mommy sit for the boy and so I got to spend lots of time with both moms. Gotta love them both =] Boy was taking a 7 hour long exam on Saturday and none of us envied him that. But, I know he did great!

Hum.

I have a little secret, but you’ll have to wait to find out before I share it with you all. All I can say is- I can’t wait to be done and get back to my real life =]

That about wraps up everything I can think of to share…So, I guess I’ll see you tomorrow?

Don’t forget to do your FreeKibble’s for the day!

Stay sane and have fun!

One response

  1. Tina

    I LOVED spending time with you! Always nice to visit and chat…and do nothing! Love ya cutie! Breathe and destress those jaws!! Sounds like you have your destress plan worked out..that is good!

    April 17, 2012 at 3:51 pm

Leave some love!

