You are never given the dog you want, but the dog you need.

Spring Has Come At Last!

It is a gorgeous day today.

It’s one of those spring days where it isn’t too warm or too cold, the breeze is blowing just the right amount- it’s perfect.

But I can’t help feel that something’s missing.

Even on as lovely as a day as it is, I still long to feel the brush of fur against my legs as I meander around campus. That’s what is missing.

I know I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again- I miss having a pet.

They make spring days infinitely better.

You can go on lazy walks with them, play fetch, go for a run- the choices are endless.

But without one? It’s just kind of…dull.

Don’t get me wrong, I still love the Spring weather (especially since it took forever to arrive), it just makes me want to steal someone’s dog and go running off with it.

Little criminal and insane?

I would return it, I promise. Just…not until I had gone on a run with it and played ball and done all those other things I miss (tug-of-war, Frisbee, training, etc.). That dog would be exhausted when I finally returned it.

I know, I know.

“If you miss having a dog so much, why don’t you volunteer at your local Humane Society?”

I would, except for one little problem. They accept volunteers on a strict “we’ll call you when we need you” basis. Which I think is silly, but what do I know?

I do know that if they wanted to reduce the amount of stress that we go through from now until finals week, they would bring some cute puppies and dogs onto campus and let us poor Seniors, who are stressing our brains out right, now have a serious cuddle puddle with some adorableness. Or just if they wanted to be nice. Either way.

What was I supposed to be talking about? I got distracted.

Oh! Which reminds me- have you have heard of ADLS- Attention Deficit, oooh Look Shiny!

Trust me, it needs explaining. It’ll answer quite a few things about me and will probably make you laugh.

Focus…

Anyways, I actually wanted to say that it’s Mom’s Weekend here at WSU, which means that my fantastic mere is coming to visit me for the whole  weekend. I don’t think the Pullman-Moscow area is ready for this much goofy blondeness.

On that note, I may or may not be posting through the weekend. If nothing else, I’ll throw up some cute stories or pictures for you so that you don’t miss me too much =]

Don’t forget to do your FreeKibble of the day though!

Have a great weekend and stay safe!

Image

 

2 responses

  1. It was a gorgeous day in our state, wasn’t it. Great post. I missed my Scoob a lot today

    April 13, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    • It really was. I’m glad that Spring has finally started to show itself! It’s about time, that’s for sure…I don’t blame you for missing Scoob. It’s always on days like this, when the weather is just right, that I really miss my old man, Daffy, and even Bella (she’s an interesting pooch, that’s for sure). Pets really can help tie a day up in a nice bow of wonderful, and it’s a little rough without them, isn’t it?

      April 14, 2012 at 12:27 am

Leave some love!

