You are never given the dog you want, but the dog you need.

In the aftermath…

So, how are everyone’s heads feeling this morning? I hope you all had a fun (and safe!) holiday from wherever you might be-providing you hail from a society that celebrates March 17th. I won’t pretend to know what places do or do not celebrate that lovely green filled holiday, so if you had fun last night, me know where you’re commenting from (I’m curious like that 🙂 )! Any fun and exciting stories from some fantastical Saint Patrick’s Day adventures that you want to share?

I know I’ve been a little lax in updating…I’ll be honest- taking a break knocked me off of my routine and I’m struggling to get back into it. The stressed part of me says, “You’ve got this, this, and ALL of this to do. The blog can wait! Graduation is in SIX  weeks!” and then the part of me that begs for some me time says, “Don’t you dare give up on that site! It has the potential to give you that foot in the door all while being something you love. Isn’t that what you want?”

To which, of course, I roll my eyes and give the second voice a huge “Duh!” in response.

I love this little blog.

It may only be in its infancy, but I know I can do great things with it. What kind of things, that part I’m not entirely sure on. But I know I need to stick with it.

So, I’m making this promise to you, dear readers.

I promise I will stick with this blog and if you stay with me one this journey, I promise that you won’t be disappointed. There are many stories to come in the years to follow, fostering animals, training new furry family members, life stories, and more.

Although, I won’t lie, there will be some boring parts. But, I promise that I won’t give up on this project. No matter how busy my life gets, I will update when I can- even when there’s not much to talk about.

I’ll also be bringing back one of my first ideas, which is to introduce new types of dog sports to you all. I’ll do a post every now and then on a new one (at least until I run out of sports!) and I’m introducing a breed profile post in addition to the sports.

So, in my mission to rekindle my fire (so to speak), I’m starting back with my original purpose. I want to inform my readers about the different types of dog sports and the plethora of breeds that are out there.

Now a question for you guys and gals out there- What would you like to hear from me? What topics would you like me to cover, if any? If you’ve got any deep, burning questions that you’d like me to answer- feel free to ask!

Alright, that’s done…Now on to a different topic.

Saint Patrick’s Day.

I’m really curious now- I had friends calling and texting me last night asking if I was back in Pullman and if I could come join them, but sadly (actually, last night was still pretty dang fun), I was in Spokane with my boy’s family.

Last night was spent with having a beer (had to! You can’t celebrate without one, unless you aren’t of age…or you have a medical condition/personal reason.) and playing cards/trivial pursuit.

Speaking of which- that game is ridiculously hard! I’m no slouch at trivia, but I was definitely struggling. As was everyone else… It was crazy. We ended up modifying the rules a horrendous amount before we just called the game. Anyone else think that Trivial Pursuit is a challenge (I know it’s supposed to be, but still!)?  Or maybe you’re on the other end and find it easy?

What did you guys all do to celebrate? I sincerely hope at least one of you partook of some green beverages. I’m rather sad that I never have. Not even weird colored soda. So, if you’ve tried a green beverage of any type, let me and everyone else know how it was and what it was!

I think it’s time to wrap this up…So, as my final note(s): don’t forget to do your FreeKibble for the day and thanks for reading! I hope that you all are enjoying your morning/afternoons (depending where you are) and I’ll see you back here later!

Leave some love!

