You are never given the dog you want, but the dog you need.

Leap Years and Life

Good morning, dear readers!

I meant to have this up before, but life got in the way…

For the next week and a half or so/ however long it takes to get things done and squared away, I’ll be going on a little hiatus. With the PAC-12 trip coming up fast, there’s a ridiculous amount that needs to get done before we leave. So, I’m taking a little break from posting until my life calms down again.

And once these exams, papers, and assignments are done with…

I promise that it’s only for a short while and then I’ll be back with more stories to share! Who knows? Maybe, I’ll get a chance to post something while I’m in L.A? That would be pretty nifty.

This semester’s going by so quickly. I just have to keep up with everything until May and then I’m done! Graduation is so close, I can almost taste it (not literally, that would be weird, but figuratively). So much to do, so little time kind of thing. But, I’m almost there. Almost.

On a quick random tangent though- LEAP YEAR (tomorrow)!!! I don’t know why that makes me smile, but it does. Maybe because of the word leap. I don’t know. But either way, it makes me smile.

So, on that note, I bid you farewell for a time with the promise of returning soon! While I’m away, keep being awesome and take a moment out of your day to head over to FreeKibble’s site and help feed shelter animals with their daily trivia questions! It’s fast, simple, and even if you answer wrong- everybody wins!

Adieu, dear reader!

(Wish our teams/ me luck. We’ll both need it! :P)

One response

  1. Good luck to you and your team.

    February 28, 2012 at 8:36 am

Leave some love!

